This message is telling you that another user in your company went into Company Settings > Sync Status and tapped "Reset Cloud Data". 

To understand what that means, here is some background information:

  • ContractorTools keeps a copy of your data on our server (in the "cloud").

  • Under rare circumstances, it may be necessary to delete the copy of your data on the server and replace it with the data from one of your devices.

    Note: If this will only be necessary if you are instructed to do this by ContractorTools technical support. Otherwise, do not do this!

    To replace the copy of your data in the cloud, do this on the device whose data you want to keep: go to Company Settings > Sync Status and tap "Reset Cloud Data" .

  • When you "reset cloud data" from one of the devices, then all of the other devices display the message "Cloud Data Has Been Reset". There are two options: "Merge Local Data with Cloud Data", or "Reset Local Data from Cloud Data".

What the two options mean:

"Reset Local Data from Cloud Data" means that you will lose any data on your device that was not synced to other devices. If "Reset Cloud Data" was tapped by accident (you were not instructed to activate it by ContractorTools technical support), then you SHOULD NOT Reset Local Data from Cloud Data. You should select the other option to "Merge Local Data with Cloud Data":

"Merge Local Data with Cloud Data" means that any data on your device that was not synced to other devices will be retained and merged with the backup copy of your data in the cloud. If you were not instructed to activate "Reset Cloud Data" by ContractorTools technical support, then you SHOULD select "Merge Local Data with Cloud Data".

If you are instructed to reset your cloud data by ContractorTools support, you will be instructed whether to select "Merge Local Data with Cloud Data", or "Reset Local Data from Cloud Data" on the other devices. Please be sure to follow the instructions provided by ContractorTools support.

Did this answer your question?