There is no way to “undo” data changes in ContractorTools, but you could restore from a backup. When you restore from a backup, it removes any changes you made to the data since the backup was made. So if you have not made any changes that you don’t want to lose since the last backup, then you could restore from a backup.
Now, the question is when was your last backup. To find out, please follow these steps:
Go to the main menu (home screen), and tap on Company Settings.
Tap on Backups.
Tap on Restore from a Backup
A popover screen will appear with a list of dates along the left side, sorted in reverse order (latest first). Each date represents the date when a backup was made, so the date at the top of the list is the date when the last backup was made. If you are OK with restoring the data to the state it was on on that date, then go ahead and tap it to restore from it.
Restoring From A Backup Will Reset The Cloud Data
Please note that when you restore from a backup, ContractorTools will require all other devices to “reset from cloud data”.
When you run ContractorTools on any other device, it will display a popup saying “Cloud Data Has Been Reset”, and asking if you want to “Reset Local Data from Cloud Data”, or “Merge Local Data with Cloud Data”.
Make sure you tap the option to “Reset Local Data from Cloud Data”. If you select the option to “Merge Local Data with Cloud Data”, that will reinstate all of the changes made to the data since the last backup, so you will be back where you started before restoring from the backup.