When you initially sign up for ContractorTools, you are allowed a 30 day free trial without having to enter your credit card.  If you want to continue using ContractorTools after the 30 day trial period, you will need to be billed for your subscription. 

If you signed up with ContractorTools through the Apple app store, your ContractorTools account will be billed to the credit card on your Apple app store account. If you would like it to continue that way, then you do not need to do anything, and your ContractorTools subscription will be billed through the app store.

If you would like to change the credit card that your ContractorTools account is billed to, here's how...

1. Cancel Your App Store Subscription

First you must cancel your Apple app store subscription. To do that, please follow these instructions: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039.

2. Sign Out Of ContractorTools

You must sign out of ContractorTools to update your account information, so sign out of ContractorTools on all of your devices before updating your billing information. To sign out, go to the main (home) screen and tap "Sign Out".

3. Sign In To the ContractorTools Website 

To sign in to the ContractorTools website, open your browser and go to contractortools.com and click "Sign In" in the upper right corner. The sign in form will appear:

Enter the email and password that you used to sign up with ContractorTools, then tap Sign In. 

This will take you to your ContractorTools account management menu:

4. Click "Billing Info"

This will display the Billing info screen. 

Click "ADD CREDIT CARD" to add your credit card. This will display a prompt confirming that you want to cancel your Apple subscription and switch your billing to the ContractorTools direct billing system:

Click OK to proceed. This will take you back to the Billing Info screen. Click "ADD CREDIT CARD" again, and enter your credit card info:

5. Sign In To ContractorTools

Once you have entered your credit card information, you can sign back into ContractorTools to automatically update your account information.

Did this answer your question?