Adding Users

ContractorTools allows you to have multiple users connected to a single company database. The Essentials plan allows you to have 3 users, and the Pro plan allows 5. If you need more than that, you can add them for an additional $9.99/month. 

You can add additional users to the Basic plan as well, but rather than do that, you can upgrade to the Essentials plan for the same or lower cost.

If you need more than the 3 or 5 that come with Essentials or Pro, go to ContractorTools.com, click on "Sign In" at the top of the screen, and sign into your ContractorTools account. Click on "Subscriptions" in the menu, then click the "Add Subscription" button under "Additional Users":

Connecting Users

So how do you connect multiple users to your company database? It's simple. Just follow these steps:

  • In the ContractorTools main menu, select Company Settings.

  • Then select "User Accounts". 

  • Then tap + in the upper right corner to add a new user.

  • Enter the user's name and email address, and select the appropriate user role.

Please see this article for information about user roles and permissions.

When you save the new user account, ContractorTools will send an email to that user's email address to tell them they have been added as a ContractorTools user, and instructing them to click on a link that will take them to a web page where they can create a password.

Once they have created a password, then all they need to do is download ContractorTools to their iPhone, iPad, or Mac from the app store, and sign in to ContractorTools using their email address and the password they created. When they sign in, ContractorTools will automatically download, and sync with, the company database.

Did this answer your question?