The QuickBooks Sync menu has an option for "QuickBooks Sync Report". The QuickBooks Sync Report shows: 

  • jobs that are selected to sync, or 
  • jobs that will be synced the next time you tap Sync Now, or 
  • jobs that have been synced.

If you tap “Settings” in the lower right corner while viewing the QuickBooks Sync report, you will notice the option to select from 3 different templates: 

  1. Jobs That Will Sync
  2. Jobs That Have Synced
  3. Jobs Selected To Sync

Select one of these templates to view that version of the report. The heading of the report shows which version you are viewing.

Why are jobs that are selected to sync different than jobs that will be synced the next time you tap Sync Now? 

ContractorTools does not sync all data with QuickBooks every time it syncs, it only syncs data that "needs to be synced”. Data only “needs to be synced” when:

  • It has never been synced with QuickBooks, or
  • It has been changed since the last time it was synced with QuickBooks.

If the QuickBooks Sync report is set to show jobs that will be synced, it will only show jobs that are selected to sync and have not been synced, or that have not been synced since something was changed since the last time it was synced. Jobs that are selected to sync bug have been synced will not appear.

Did this answer your question?